Breaking News

Dustin Lynch’s Explains Why New Album Took Longer to Make

Dustin Lynch’s new album, Current Mood, will be released on September 8th, almost three years to the day that his sophomore project, Where It’s At, was released.

Current Mood took a little longer than fans had hoped, but Dustin says there was a method to his madness, “There was a moment that it clicked and a light bulb went off in my head. It’s when one of my producers, Zach Crowell, raised his hand and said, ‘Hey, I have nothing to do with ‘Small Town Boy.’ And he said, ‘There’s something special about that song. Please, please, please let me be a part of it. I want to produce it,’ and that moment hit me where I go, ‘Man, I want . . . every single song on this album, I want someone other than myself and those that surround me, I want the producer to be that passionate,’ and so instead of saying, ‘Hey, Mr. Producer, here’s 10 songs that I like. Let’s go record these over the holiday break,’ which a lot of times is what we have to do because we’re touring so much. I waited and this came in one by one, and it came in a song at a time, this album did. We recorded it one song here, one song there, so I ended up using five different producers, eight different studios and that’s what took a little bit.”

Dustin’s recording schedule was also delayed by a jam-packed tour schedule which continues this week with a show in Kansas City on Thursday, August 24th, the Nebraska State Fair on Friday, August 25th and Treasure Island Resort & Casino in Welch, MN with Brad Paisleyon Saturday, August 26th.

In other Dustin news, yesterday (Tuesday, August 22nd) he released the official track list for Current Mood:

1. “I’d Be Jealous Too”
2. “Seein’ Red”
3. “Small Town Boy”
4. “Why We Call Each Other”
5. “Here We Come”
6. “Love Me or Leave Me Alone”
7. “Back On It”
8. “I Wish You Were Beer”
9. “State Lines”
10. “Party Song”
11. “New Girl”
12. “Why Not Tonight”
13. “Sun Don’t Go Down On That”‬‬

Dustin is closing in on the top spot on the charts with “Small Town Boy.” Current Mood has already produced a Number One hit with “Seein’ Red.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *