Photo credit: Tony Norkus /

Alan Jackson To Drop New Album

Great news for a Monday!

Alan Jackson will close the six-year gap in between albums next month with the release of Where Have You Gone. The 21-song project will be released on May 14th. Alan wrote 15 of the album’s songs, including the title track.

He said, “It’s a little harder country than even I’ve done in the past, and it’s funny, I was driving and listening to the final mixes producer Keith Stegall sent me, and I started to tear up. I was surprised to get so overly emotional, but I just love this kind of music.”

Read more about Alan now!

Two of the songs — “You’ll Always Be My Baby” and “I Do” — were written for his daughters’ weddings, while “Where Her Heart Has Always Been” was written for his mother’s funeral and includes a recording of her reading from The Bible.

Where Have You Gone will be Alan’s 16th studio album.

Here is the tracklisting to Where Have You Gone:

1. “Where Have You Gone” (Alan Jackson)
2. “Wishful Drinkin’” (Alan Jackson)
3. “I Can Be That Something” (Alan Jackson)
4. “Where the Cottonwood Grows” (Alan Jackson)
5. “Way Down In My Whiskey” (Alan Jackson)
6. “Things That Matter” (Robert Keith Stegall, Michael White)
7. “Livin’ On Empty” (Alan Jackson)
8. “You’ll Always Be My Baby (Written for Daughters’ Weddings)” (Alan Jackson)
9. “Where Her Heart Has Always Been (Written for Mama’s funeral with an old recording of her reading from The Bible)” (Alan Jackson)
10. “The Boot” (Adam Wright)
11. “Back” (Alan Jackson)
12. “Write It In Red” (Alan Jackson)
13. “So Late So Soon” (Scotty Emerick, Daniel Tashian, Sarah Buxton)
14. “This Heart Of Mine” (Adam Wright)
15. “A Man Who Never Cries” (Alan Jackson)
16. “Chain” (Alan Jackson)
17. “I Was Tequila” (Alan Jackson)
18. “I Do (Written for Daughters’ Weddings)” (Alan Jackson)
19. “Beer:10” (Alan Jackson)
20.  “The Older I Get”* (Hailey Whitters, Adam Wright, Sarah Turner)
Extra Track: “That’s The Way Love Goes” (A Tribute to Merle Haggard) (Lefty Frizzell, Whitey Shafer)

Check out the official lyric video for “Where Have You Gone” below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *